top of page

Acerca de

Support Groups

8-week support group for teen adoptees

The Share Your Story, Your Way support group is primarily designed to create a safe & supportive environment for adopted teens (ages13 to17) to engage with their story alongside fellow adoptees. The group will follow the Teen Adoptee Support Group: Share Your Story, Your Way curriculum which includes personal adoption stories from C.A.S.E.'s (Center for Adoption Support and Education) book, Beneath the Mask: For Teen Adoptees.

During this 8-week group, teens will:

  • Explore the 7 Core Issues of Adoption

  • Learn better ways to respond to adoption-related questions and comments

  • Have an opportunity to process their personal adoption journey and share their story, their way

  • Hear and learn from one another in a supportive and collaborative way

We all share the reality of adoption being a life-long journey, so let’s walk the journey together. Comfortability with reading and sharing in front of the group is highly encouraged but not mandatory.

*Participants do not need this book to attend.

Group Schedule

Fall 2023: September 25th - November 13th

7:00 - 8:30 PM EST / 6:00 - 7:30 PM CST / 4:00 - 5:30 PM PST 

bottom of page